All things steamed

IMG_4524.JPG Day 81: Steamed Fish and Vegetable Fern Today I went to The Weld Food Court on level 4 for lunch planning to have the Mee Curry or Ipoh Hor Fun only to find out that the Noodle stall had already closed down. So I thought it would be good to try new things there. My colleague and I went to the Steamed food stall. I ordered the steamed fish with soy sauce (RM9.00) and a side of steamed vegetable (RM2.00). The fish came with a plate of rice. You can choose whether you would like the fish head or a normal cut of fish and of course I chose the normal cut of fish. The fish was a decent size and it was cooked beautifully. The soy sauce had a strong ginger taste and also some spiciness to it. It was obviously pre-cooked but it was kept in steamy cupboard thing to keep it warm. So the service was really fast.

IMG_4525.JPG

Have you ever had vegetable fern? It is an edible fern that’s pretty popular in Malaysia. They steamed the vegetable fern and sprinkled chilli flakes on top that was actually pretty good. However, some of the fern were old and therefore pretty tough to chew. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my steamed dish for lunch.

Good luck!

Love,

A

Leave a comment